Disconnect and reconnect an existing sync connection with Sage Intacct

There are times you may need to disconnect and reconnect an existing sync connection between Bill.com and Sage Intacct for troubleshooting, or if you deactivate the user who originally set up the sync in Bill.com.

Note: If this is the first time you are connecting the sync, please follow the sync setup article at the bottom of this page, these steps will not work for a brand new sync connection.


Disconnect the sync

  1. Select Settings
  2. Select Setup under Sync
  3. Select Disconnect

Reconnect the sync

  1. Select Settings
  2. Select Setup under Sync
  3. Select Connect
  4. Select Continue in the popup window
  5. Enter Sage Intacct login credentials:
    • Company ID
    • Username - Use the XML_Bill.com user
    • Password - Check the email associated to the XML_Bill.com user. A password was emailed to that address when the user was created.
    • Entity ID - Enter the Entity ID for the Entity to sync with this Bill.com account if your Intacct account is multi-entity. Leave blank if not.
    • Note: enter the same info that was entered when the sync was first setup or it will not save. Changing the sync level or entity requires an assisted migration to avoid errors and duplications.
  6. Select Save