Disconnect and reconnect an existing sync connection with Xero

There are times you may need to disconnect and reconnect an existing sync connection between Bill.com and Xero for troubleshooting, or if you deactivate the user who originally set up the sync in Bill.com.

Note: If this is the first time you are connecting the sync, please follow the sync setup article at the bottom of this page, these steps will not work for a brand new sync connection.

Remove Bill.com add-on

  1. Select Settings
  2. Select Add-ons
  3. Select Remove Bill.com

Disconnect the sync

  1. Select Settings
  2. Select Setup under Sync
  3. Select Disconnect

Reconnect the sync

  1. Select Settings
  2. Select Setup under Sync
  3. Select Connect to Xero
  4. Enter Xero login credentials
  5. Select the Xero company to sync with, then select Allow access
    • Note: Select the same company that was entered when the sync was first setup or it will not save. Changing the the company requires an assisted migration to avoid errors and duplications.
  6. Make any changes to existing sync preferences if needed and select Save