Xero: Sync only approved bills and invoices from Xero
If using Xero approvals for bills and invoices, the option is available to configure bills and invoices not to sync until they've been approved in Xero.
- Select Settings
- Select Preferences under Sync
- Select Edit
- Select Sync only approved bills and invoices from Xero to Bill.com
- Select Save
Things to know
- This setting can't be turned off once it is turned on
- If using approvals in Xero, once a bill is approved in Xero it can' be deleted, it can only be voided. Voiding an approved bill in Xero won't sync. The bill will need to be manually deleted in Bill.com as well.