Android Mobile App: Deleting bills

If you no longer need a bill in Bill.com, you can deactivate it, if it is completely unpaid.

Note: For audit and security purposes, when you delete a bill in Bill.com, it is not completely deleted, but moved to inactive status. Not to worry, though! You can't pay a deactivated bill unless you reactivate it first.


Deactivating a bill

In the Bill.com app:

  1. From the Home screen, select on the Options bars on the top left
  2. Select Bills
  3. Select the bill you want to deactivate
  4. Select the Options dots on the top right
  5. Select Archive

Things to know

  • To deactivate a bill, you must have manage bill/document permissions
  • A paid/partially bill cannot be deactivated