iOS Mobile App: Delete bills

If you no longer need a bill in Bill.com, you can deactivate it if it's completely unpaid.

Note: For audit and security purposes, when a bill is created in Bill.com, it's not completely deleted, but moved to inactive status. Not to worry, though! Inactive bills cannot be paid unless they are reactivated.


Deactivate a bill

  1. From the Home screen in your Bill.com app, select the Options bars on the top left
  2. Select Bills
  3. Select the bill you want to deactivate
  4. Select the Options dots on the top right
  5. Select Archive

Things to know

  • To deactivate a bill, you must have manage bill/document permissions
  • A paid/partially bill cannot be deactivated