Disconnect an app

To disconnect an app from the Bill.com account, a user with sync permissions can follow these steps:

  1. Click Settings
  2. Under Apps, click View all
  3. Click the name of the app to disconnect
  4. Click Setup
  5. Click Disconnect
  6. Click Yes to confirm

You may need the login credentials for the account with our partner company to confirm the disconnection from Bill.com.