QuickBooks Online sync error: This class may already be deleted in QBO

Why the sync error occurs

This error occurs when you create or update a class in Bill.com, that is attempting to sync to QuickBooks Online, but the class has been deleted in QuickBooks Online.

How to fix the sync error

There are two options to resolve this issue:

If the class will be used in the future

  1. Reactivate the class in QuickBooks Online
  2. Sync again

If the class won't be used again

  1. Select Yep, I fixed it on the sync error in Bill.com
  2. Select never sync this class to clear the error